Events
Gloucester lipreading classes with Michael Underwood

Lipreading is an essential life skill for anyone with hearing loss. GDA runs five courses across the county, all run by qualified lipreading tutors. 
 
GDA runs two lipreading classes in Gloucester, both are on a Tuesday. Tanya Harper's class runs from 10.30am to 12.30pm, and Michael Underwood's class runs from 2pm to 4pm. For more information about Tanya's class please click here. Both classes are suitable for all levels and take place at the GDA Community Centre, Colin Road, Barnwood, Gloucester, GL4 3JL.
 
Dates for winter / spring 2019 Michael Underwood's Gloucester classes are:
  • Tuesday 8th January
  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Tuesday 22nd January
  • Tuesday 29th January
  • Tuesday 5th February
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Tuesday 19th February
  • Tuesday 26th February
  • Tuesday 5th March
  • Tuesday 12th March
  • Tuesday 19th March
  • Tuesday 26th March
  • Tuesday 2nd April
  • Tuesday 9th April
  • Tuesday 16th April
  • Tuesday 23rd April
  • Tuesday 30th April
Dates for spring / summer 2019 Gloucester classes are:
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • Tuesday 14th May
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Tuesday 28th May
  • Tuesday 4th June
  • Tuesday 11th June
  • Tuesday 18th June
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Tuesday 2nd July
  • Tuesday 9th July
  • Tuesday 16th July
  • Tuesday 23rd July
  • Tuesday 30th July

For information about other GDA run lipreading courses or to book your place on either of the Gloucester classes, please visit our lipreading page by clicking here or contact the GDA office on 01452 372999 or email admin@gda.org.uk.

Click here to return to the events page